Service to America Awards

Honoring Outstanding Service

On June 21, 2016, broadcast industry leaders were joined by policymakers, members of the press and other Washington influencers to honor the exceptional public and community service of America’s broadcasters.

Presented by the NAB Education Foundation (NABEF), with major support from the National Association of Broadcasters, the 18th annual Celebration of Service to America Awards recognized local radio and television stations for the extraordinary ways they serve their communities.

Three special honors were also presented. The Service to America Leadership Award was presented to Academy Award-nominated actress and humanitarian Sharon Stone. Southwest Airlines received the Service to America Corporate Leadership Award and the Arizona Broadcasters Association was honored with the NABEF President’s Special Award.

We hope you join us in congratulating these outstanding stations, organizations and individuals.

© 2015 NAB Education Foundation